FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discuss Sarracenia, Heliamphora, Darlingtonia, Cephalotus plant care here

Moderator: Matt

By Anzenix
I got these pitcher plants at a reptile expo last weekend. The ones on the left and towards the back were given to me for free (guy told me they were starting to dry out but they should still come back if I take care of them). The one in the front however (the odd one out lol), I did pay for it but as you can see most are falling over. I'm still reading through stuff but in the meantime, what does it mean?
Attachments:
PitcherDown.jpg
PitcherDown.jpg (1.05 MiB) Viewed 965 times
By Intheswamp
And, you might want to stick a bamboo stake in the pot to tie them to for a quick fix.
By Anzenix
Intheswamp wrote: Thu Oct 19, 2023 2:01 am I'm no expert (a lot of mumbled "yes's" are heard in the background :mrgreen: ) but a quick search pulls this thread up... sarracenia-pitchers-falling-over-t47816.html
Ahh, good ol' search, I should've thought of that first :lol: Thanks, I'll go over it and probably do the stake thing.
Intheswamp, wcrosman liked this
By steve booth
All tall pitchers when located outside, until they form a large clump, will need protection against the wind, and as Inteswamp rightly says the easiest way to do it, especially in pots, is with a cane and some wire/string. Wire is better so you can make a loop to catch future pitchers, rather than tying single pitchers to it.
Nice looking plants by the way, Minor okefenokee by the look, a couple of leuco hybrids, and a red tube of some sort, they will make a nice display next year, or get a big pot and make a bog.

Cheers
Steve
By Anzenix