FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Ask questions about terrariums, mini bogs, greenhouses and other growing environments

Moderator: Matt

By binnkim
I have been growing carnivorous plants for about 2 years and decided to put them all together into my used small fish tank.
IMG_0968.JPG
IMG_0968.JPG (918.26 KiB) Viewed 5921 times
I tried to make a slope so VFT gets least amount and utriclea gets the most but I think I kind of failed.
IMG_0967.JPG
IMG_0967.JPG (1.36 MiB) Viewed 5921 times
But now I don't want to temper with it, fearing damaging them too much.

I've read couple of threads and high humidity and temperature can be problematic for VFT but I assume it will be okay for the other plants. Any advice that I must correct for survival?

Thanks.
By KategoricalKarnivore
It looks to me like you have some D. adelaes in there right? They usually like a lower light level from my experience and what I have read. VFTs like as much light as you can provide so one or the other is not going to be happy. One will have too much and one will not have enough.
By binnkim
KategoricalKarnivore wrote:It looks to me like you have some D. adelaes in there right? They usually like a lower light level from my experience and what I have read. VFTs like as much light as you can provide so one or the other is not going to be happy. One will have too much and one will not have enough.
You are right, they are D.Adelaes. They are my babies - propagated from chopped leaves to full grown plants! They are sturdier than people say they are. By far, VFT are the most delicate carnivorous plants I own.. This one I put in the aquarium was not doing well anyway so if it dies, oh well, it has met its fate.
By KategoricalKarnivore