FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discussions about anything related to Venus Flytraps, cultivars and named clones

Moderator: Matt

By emaxx620
Hey all, just got my order in today and figured I'd share some pictures! After talking with Leah a bit, I decided on a WIP Long Snapper, a Low Giant, and Jaws. I am completely new to fly traps, and looking forward to seeing them grow, and already have a few others I would like to get.

These little guys got stuck in some cold weather over the weekend before getting to me. Hoping that spring will come sooner than later, and I can get them outside (still getting below freezing temps, and some flurries here)

Packaging was fantastic on the order, and will definitely be ordering again soon.

In a few of the pictures there is a planter/pot I drew up and 3d printed. I won't be transplanting any of these for a few months as per the recommendation on the care sheet, so I'll probably tweak it a bit. Any ideas on tweaks to it would be appreciated!
20240318_153353.jpg
20240318_153353.jpg (2.67 MiB) Viewed 818 times
20240318_153414.jpg
20240318_153414.jpg (2.59 MiB) Viewed 818 times
20240318_154152.jpg
20240318_154152.jpg (2.81 MiB) Viewed 818 times
20240318_154632.jpg
20240318_154632.jpg (3 MiB) Viewed 818 times
20240318_155116.jpg
20240318_155116.jpg (2.79 MiB) Viewed 818 times
20240318_155153.jpg
20240318_155153.jpg (3.33 MiB) Viewed 818 times
20240318_155647.jpg
20240318_155647.jpg (2.75 MiB) Viewed 818 times
20240318_161324.jpg
20240318_161324.jpg (1.69 MiB) Viewed 818 times
20240318_161343.jpg
20240318_161343.jpg (1.37 MiB) Viewed 818 times
20240318_161353.jpg
20240318_161353.jpg (1.6 MiB) Viewed 818 times
StephenB200+, Panman, MikeB liked this
By Greenleaf_999
You know, it kinda hits you different when you only look at the first picture and can tell every cultivar apart, then be absolutely correct about it.