FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Ask questions about how to grow and care for Venus Flytraps

Moderator: Matt

By Nightsnow
Hello,
I’m concerned about my Venus flytrap. I’m new to this. My Venus Flytrap has started growing flowers, and lately, it has turned black/brownish, including the stalk. I’m unsure if I should cut it off or leave it alone. It has plenty of water and sunlight. It has started to grow new flytraps. Should I cut it off? Including the stalk?

I have to re-pot two of my Venus flytrap because I have discovered mold on the flytrap and roots. I'm unsure if that the cause of the issues of the stalk and flower to turn black/brownish. I did this two days ago.
The first Venus Flytrap
91480F5E-92A7-4359-860A-0A3A94469F0A.jpeg
91480F5E-92A7-4359-860A-0A3A94469F0A.jpeg (612.55 KiB) Viewed 818 times
FD6AF8A9-2D77-4CC8-940F-1A0A4F1D69C0.jpeg
FD6AF8A9-2D77-4CC8-940F-1A0A4F1D69C0.jpeg (1.11 MiB) Viewed 818 times

The second Venus flytrap had a problem where it wasn’t getting sunlight; I have resolved the issue. That issues was on February, someone informed me to not cut the stalk because it was get energy for it. Also was wonder if I should cut stalk too? Just let it be, that only Venus flytrap that haven’t grow flower but it seem that grow new leave and Venus flytrap I believe, I’m unsure.

Just mins ago, I was take a photo of my second Venus flytrap and accidentally drop it ;-; and the stalk that I was talking about have broke…… I’m so mad of myself. But just in case in future of advanced if it happens again.
Here is the the second Venus flytrap
B1BED457-C307-4DA3-93FE-69E986B38505.jpeg
B1BED457-C307-4DA3-93FE-69E986B38505.jpeg (2.91 MiB) Viewed 818 times
Also Is there a way to improve the second Venus Flytrap?
By Intheswamp