FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Say hello and tell everyone a bit about yourself.

Moderator: Matt

By Jaks128
Hi
I’m new to growing flycatchers. I’ve always wanted one. I think they are amazing, I live in the Uk. I have only had mine for a few weeks. Mine is sitting on the windowsill at the moment. When we get better weather I will sit it outside.
I’m a bit worried about it as some of the ends has be started to look dry. There are loads of new shoots coming up. It sits in a saucer of water n the landing. Gets plenty of light. Topped up by water from our butt in the garden. Wondering if it needs to go in the conservatory. When it gets better weather I was going to put it outside. Does it look ok you you!!
Attachments:
89C33931-710D-4F80-9F4C-BB903F67ADB3.jpeg
89C33931-710D-4F80-9F4C-BB903F67ADB3.jpeg (1.98 MiB) Viewed 1016 times
3C7A22FA-6476-4377-A9C2-B3BF0D42D699.jpeg
3C7A22FA-6476-4377-A9C2-B3BF0D42D699.jpeg (3.05 MiB) Viewed 1016 times
Camden liked this
By Intheswamp
First thing is welcome to the forum! Great to have you on board...new blood is always good! (At least that's what the plants say!<g>)

Terminology 101: When you mentioned "flycatcher" in your introduction I visualized a venus flytrap while I was waiting for my slow internet to download the images. Once I saw it I realized you were talking about a sarracenia...or "pitcher plant". Cool plants! ;)