FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Say hello and tell everyone a bit about yourself.

Moderator: Matt

By VF TrapperKeeper
Newbie here. Middle aged combat disabled veteran who has recently discovered the world of carnivorous plants. Picked up a VFT and became intrigued. Grabbed a 3 pack of a VFT, Cape Sundew and Purple pitcher trap online and got hooked. Picked up a B52, and now addicted. I have tried every every medication under the sun for my anxiety and PTSD and none has calmed me as much as spending time with my traps. I would have never dreamed that with my background and passions, that they would have lead me to this unique and exciting world. Now, I am trying to get my hands on a tissue culture of DC XL to experiment with! Stay in wonder and awe...it's healing for the soul.
Bluefire, Camden, Sundews69 and 5 others liked this
By evenwind
Welcome! And thank you for your service!
VF TrapperKeeper liked this
By Bluefire
Welcome to the forum! Glad you discovered carnivorous plants... Once they've trapped you you'll never get out!

If you want more plants, maybe check out the seed bank. It's a great way to expand your collection if you want to give them a try.
By Sundews69
Welcome to the forum and thank you for your service! Like @Bluefire said, Make sure to check out the seed bank.
By Panman
Bluefire wrote: Wed Sep 21, 2022 3:58 pmOnce they've trapped you you'll never get out!
I see what you did there :lol:
By Panman
Welcome to the forum and the addiction, I mean hobby, that we all share. Plants and dirt are definitely therapeutic. In glad that you are finding things that help. Anxiety is no joke.
By VF TrapperKeeper
Bluefire wrote: Wed Sep 21, 2022 3:58 pm Welcome to the forum! Glad you discovered carnivorous plants... Once they've trapped you you'll never get out!

If you want more plants, maybe check out the seed bank. It's a great way to expand your collection if you want to give them a try.